Untitled

Lita with some of her favorite things.

We were recently saddened to learn that our dear and faithful member, Lita Petrovic, was diagnosed with cancer and has had a very difficult time in recent days.  We were equally pleased to hear that she has been released from the hospital and has returned to her home. 

 

Lita is a woman of extraordinary talent.  She maintains two shops on Etsy. 

While her stores are currently on vacation….here is a little of what she has to say about her work.

 

“I am a silversmith/lapidary artist and I love making beautiful adornments for the body! The beauty in Nature lends me inspiration and I am driven by the natural beauty of what Mother Earth provides. I knew when I was a child that one day I would be a silversmith. My parents always told me to follow my dream and I did. It took a while before I could finally reach my goal in life, but happy to say I finally did.

Many of my creations feature my hand stamped artistry. I love to create designs with my wonderful collection of steel stamps. Some stones speak for themselves and I like to set these to stand alone. Each piece speaks to me and I visualize it first then I make it come to life. I am very proud of my beautiful stone and rock collection and work each one when they are ready to come alive. Usually, they dance and sing and at that point I know they are ready.

My silver shines like no other due to my high polish technique. A piece of polished silver that is worn will take on its own patina over time. Working silver is my love and my full-time profession and I never met a rock I did not like! I also love to work with the old Railroad Dining Car china. I just love the history behind it all.

Lita’s Etsy shop: http://www.etsy.com/shop/litapsilverj
Lita’s Blog: http://www.lita-getbacktoearthjewelry.blogspot.com/

I also have another shop: http://www.etsy.com/shop/casitalita
casitalita sells vintage, supplies and handmade by Lita miscellaneous bead jewelry and other items of adornment”.

 

Lita has kept our team mate, Carmen…AKA For The Brand…apprised of her status and Carmen has in turned shared the updates with us.

 

Lita, know that you are in all of our thoughts and prayers.  You say your silver shines like no other…so do you!  You say that you know when your current creation is done because they dance and sing….and so do you…… in all of our hearts.

 

Get well dear friend and re-join us on the thread soon! 

