Amish Breakfast Casserole
Submitted by Sweet Grass Valley
 
1 pkg. sliced bacon cooked and crumbled
2 or 3 green onions chopped
6 eggs, lightly beaten
4 cups frozen shredded hash brown potatoes, thawed
2 cups shredded Cheddar cheese
1 1/2 cups small curd cottage cheese
1 1/4 cups shredded Swiss cheese
salt and pepper to taste

Preheat oven to 350 degrees.
Butter bottom and sides of a 11” X 7”, or 13” x 9” casserole dish depending on how thick you want your slices, I usually use the 11” X 7”.
Mix together in this order eggs, cheeses, onions, salt, pepper, hash browns and bacon. Spread into pan and bake 30 to 45 minutes until golden and slightly browning on top.

I got this from an Amish restaurant in Waynesville Ohio and modified it a little bit. It’s really good. You can also use ham or sausage if you want.

 
Sweet Grass Valley….Thanks for this delicious sounding recipe.
 
Sweet Grass Valley is a regular contributor to our Native American Forum Thread.  She has an Etsy store and sells wonderful items there.
Here is one example of her work:
Native American Indian Traditional Bone Choker in Red and Black with Buffalo Coin
 
She says, “All of my chokers are hand made using leather, artificial sinew, bone hair pipe and white heart crow and other glass or stone beads. I make my own spacer leather and lacings. I buy most of my materials at various Pow Wows that I have attended during the summer months. I love searching for special little accent pieces and beads to make my chokers. I feel this gives each piece a personality all it’s own. I’ve taken great care and planning as I create each one, letting the materials guide me to create a choker as unique and individual as it’s wearer. “
 
To see more of her wonderful work, go to:
