Impossible Pie

Our Campfire Master Chef, Ron or 1 Egg Man, shared his take on this Bisquick recipe this morning.  Here is what Ron had to say:

Nikonman, Osiyo, sounds like you like coconut as much as I do.

If so, you’ll love this pie and it’s super easy to make. It’s based on a Bisquick pie recipe, one that makes it’s own crust, and it doesn’t take long to bake.

The original recipe was for an 8″ by 8″ baking dish but I changed it some and this one will be for a 9″ by 13″ baking dish. I use a pyrex. Also, I mix this in 2 batches since a single batch won’t fit in my blender.

Preheat the oven to 350 degrees and grease your baking dish. If you are making an 8 by 8 pie, use one batch of the mixture. If 9 by 13, make 2 batches.

1 cup coconut
1 1/2 cups milk
2/3 cup sugar
1/2 cup Bisquick mix
1/4 cup butter (1/2 stick) softened
3 eggs
1 tsp. vanilla

Put all ingredients in blender and blend on high 15 to 20 seconds.

Pour in baking dish and bake about 45 minutes.
I start checking with a toothpick after about 40 minutes
and the pie is done when the toothpick, inserted near the center, comes out clean.
Don’t overbake it.

Simple to make and it is yummy. I’m enjoying a piece right now.

Ron, thanks for sharing…it does sound yummy!
