When my friend and beading buddy, Pam Elledge sent this to me, I knew I had to share it with this bacon crazed group.  It looks fun to try and I’m sure all of our ulinawi (turtle in Tsalagi) lovers will want to give it a try.   
 

How to get all your calories for the week in just one meal ! 

 

HEY, THE 4TH OF JULY IS COMING…….LET’S CELEBRATE!

 

Bacon Cheese Ulinawi Burger

 

A heart attack waiting to happen?


Handmade ground beef patties, topped with sharp cheddar cheese,

wrapped in a bacon weave.  
 
 
Then the next step, add hotdogs as the heads, legs and tail.   


Next step?

Place on an oven rack, covered loosely with foil and baked for

20-30 minutes at 400 degrees. 

A little crispy, not too crunchy…just how a Ulinawi should be, no? 

 

 

Image00111111

 
   
 
   
