Untitled

Our gusdi, Brie of barbrie777 just sent this picture of the poster for this years Gathering Of Nations.  Just how many hours of bead, feather, and leather work do you suppose were invested in the gorgeous regalia of those represented in this collage?

Brie also included a photo of her flowering plum tree in this e-mail.   This is a super fantastic shot!

0untitled

Brie’s Bee’s Tree

Brie owns two shops on Etsy.  www.barbrie777.etsy.com  and  www.briesboutique.etsy.com

Brie says, “I have been creating since the mid 1980’s beginning with Native American inspired dolls of wood which I produced for the Smithsonian Gift Shops in the 1990’s. My line of jewelry, Earth & Antiquities followed that.  Having recently retired, I can pursue my love for creating. I have collected a LOT of stuff and it is time to DESTASH and find new homes for these wonderful materials. Living in New Mexico, I am fortunate to find some wonderful stones, Turquoise being my first love.”

1untitled

Sample of Turquoise for sale at www.briesboutique.etsy.com  Click the link for other items.

2untitled

One of Brie’s People from www.barbrie777.etsy.com  To see more of her “People”, just click the link.

I hope several of us have the opportunity to meet in person while I am in New Mexico in April to attend the Gathering of Nations. 

Wado for sharing the photos! 
